AFSC Axel Club


All skaters in good standing with the club who have passed the Juvenile free skate test or Adult Gold free skate test (with Axel jump completed) will be inducted into the Axel Club automatically.

Other members who can produce qualifying/non-qualifying IJS protocols with no negative markings and neutral or positive GOEs for single, double or triple Axels will also qualify. All qualifiers will receive an Axel Club pin.


Single Axel - Complete one clean single Axel; two attempts Bronze level judge or higher

Double Axel - Complete one clean double Axel; two attempts Regional Singles/Pairs Competition Appointment judge or higher

Triple Axel - Complete one clean triple Axel; two attempts Regional Singles/Pairs Competition Appointment judge or higher

Those who wish to test can also be evaluated at a test session (pending approval by the Test Chair) or at Club Ice if a judge is available. Those who wish to test the double or triple Axel must be evaluated by a qualified level judge.


Download the judges' form here

Members of the Atlanta FSC Axel Club

Isabel Bobrik
Madeleine Brown
Hannah Carleton
Jeslyn Choi
Christina Cole
Tim Dolensky
Elizabeth Douglas
Helena Fisher
Triniti Fong
Madeline Freeman
Tiffany Hatzikoutelis
Windi Hiller
Emily Wang
Audrey Kate Johnson
Elvira Junnila
Olivia Kim
MacKenzie Kisella

Katia Kochengina
Julia Kornetzke
Gabrielle Kuse
Audrey Latham
Mindga Liu
Madison Long
Ariel Lutz
Natalie Martin
Kaitlyn McGarigle
Anna McPeak
Emily Moosbrugger
Michelle Nguyen
Aspen Ono
Kaitlyn Plaziak
Alice Qiao
Grace Rathbun
Nastasia Rozenberg

Chloe Rutter
Laurie Sanii
Meredith Scafidi
Melanie Schael
Morgan Sliker
Angela Smith
Bailey Snead
Maria Son
Breelie Taylor

Soucci Taylor
PJ Whalen
Adeline Wieler
Anna Scott Wieler
Avery Wilkinson
Tori Williams
Lily Xie
Nile Ziegler